The End is the Beginning is the End

Infinity - 008/365 by Odd Bod, on Flickr
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.0 Generic License  by  Odd Bod 

Well this is it for now…below find my summary of learning (updated with better compression settings – thanks Alec) at this point for #eci831…I guess my hope is that this class will truly be rhizomatic and that it will have laid the foundation for future learning and growth.

I have learned a lot this semester but likely the most important is to honor the process and that creativity is about the journey not the destination. I have loved this class and would recommend it to any educator looking to help yourself…

The next time #eci831 comes up may be some time off with Alec taking a sabbatical but I sure hope to be there in its next life as a mentor or observer. I have relearned how much I love learning.

Summary of Learning

About mickpanko

New HS vice-principal...trying to figure it all out. I would like to wax poetic but it is more like leg waxing - I think.
This entry was posted in Soliloquy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The End is the Beginning is the End

  1. Hey Mick, enjoyed your video summary…I’m a sucker for anything Star Wars. Thanks for being such a positive member of our class and for providing comments and feedback on a regular basis. Sharing as you did is the heart of success for all students in a class such as this. All the best as you continue your journey as an educator. Hopefully we will bump into each other again.

  2. mickpanko says:

    I’m a little disappointed in the quality – I used my older laptop because I needed to be mobile and the quality is super grainy – what can you do I guess?

    I really appreciate your kind words and I am certain our paths will cross again.

  3. Honni L says:

    Great video Mick. How about did you go about making the video? That is still one thing that I need to learn. I think it could provide to be very useful for the parents in my class. I have managed to figure out a lot of new tools this semester, but making youtube videos is still on my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

