hello world, about me, meanderings, and/or a road map

“To sleep, perchance to dream-
ay, there’s the rub.”
Hamlet (III, i, 65-68)

This blog will be ramblings, rumblings, comments, questions, catcalls and connections…from my world as an educator/administrator/liver of life…I am a brand new graduate student and I am hoping to continue the process of lifelong learning in a more formalized way…this may be a huge part of it – for the next four months for sure.

Our world, is complex and can be overwhelming and confusing but I seek to find clarity and meaning in more simple things (if one can call family and friends simple without hurting feelings 🙂 ). I love to spend time with my awesome wife – who is also an educator and our English Bulldog – Bisou (the link is to her youtube debut but I also tried to insert the video below).

I also love the Saskatchewan Roughriders and read Rod Pederson’s blog (@sportscage) everyday

I have always had a desire to use technology and gadgets and feel that I have a pretty cursory understanding of the world of social media and open media – the idea of MOOC is new to me but I know that I will grow to appreciate the vast connections possible. My twitter handle is @mickpanko and I can be found on Facebook @ Mick Panko (I know very original). For the last seven years I have been an assistant coach with the U of R Cougars men’s basketball team and essentially the “video co-coordinator” (self-taught so that means rough).

Like many people, I have a strong desire to be connected with others in our immediate world while also “being connected” to the more global electronic world that shrinks daily.

If you are somehow amused or engaged hit me back.

What do you think about our growing world’s ability to seemingly get smaller everyday? #eci831

About mickpanko

New HS vice-principal...trying to figure it all out. I would like to wax poetic but it is more like leg waxing - I think.
This entry was posted in Soliloquy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to hello world, about me, meanderings, and/or a road map

  1. onepercentyellow says:

    You’re gonna give that poor puppy an ice cream headache!!

  2. Mike Taylor says:

    Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

